close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Mayor and City Council

The Crosbyton City Council consists of the Mayor and six Council Members. The Mayor is elected at large which means that all registered voters may vote in a Mayoral race and the six Council Members are elected by ward. Each ward is represented by two Council Members. Registered voters may vote only for the Council Members representing the ward that the voter resides in. Following each election, the City Council selects a fellow member to serve as Mayor pro tem.

Meetings are held on the third Tuesday each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers located at 221 W. Main.

Mail for the Mayor and City Council may be addressed to:
221 W. Main
Crosbyton, Texas 79322

Crosbyton City Hall is wheelchair accessible. Requests for auxiliary aids or other special assistance for disabled attendees must be made two business days prior to the meeting by contacting the City Secretary’s Office at 806-675-2301 or emailing

Member                                                                        Appointed       Expires

Dusty Cornelius, Mayor                                                      2008                2024
Brad Thornhill, Ward One, Mayor Pro Tem                        2005                2025
Abel Reyna, Ward One                                                       2002                2024
Kevin Fry, Ward Two                                                           2021                2025
Heidi Hays, Ward Two                                                        2003                2024
Tanner Mitchell, Ward Three                                              2023                2025
James Parkhill, Ward Three                                                2021                2024

Agendas & Minutes